Māori Education Trust – 2017 Tertiary Scholarship Round is Open

The Māori Education Trust 2017 Scholarship Programme is now open and offers scholarships to secondary and tertiary students who meet the respective scholarships’ criteria.

The Scholarship Programme is relevant to tertiary students made up of the following scholarships:

Tertiary Scholarships

·         Eric Hall McCormick Scholarship (Postgraduate)

·         Frances Irwin Hunt Art Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Nicholas Irwin Hunt Writing Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Norman Kirk Memorial Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Pae Tawhiti Scholarship (hard-copy application which can be located on the MET website)

·         Queen Elizabeth II Post-Graduate Fellowship (Postgraduate)

·         Rangiriri & Matene Te Whiwhi Winiata Scholarship (Postgraduate)

·         Rose Hellaby Bursaries Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Rose Hellaby Postgraduate Scholarship

·         Roy Watling Mitchell Bursaries Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Roy Watling Mitchell Prestigious Professions Scholarship (Postgraduate)

·         Sir Apirana Ngata Memorial Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Sister Annie Henry Scholarship (open to secondary & tertiary students)

·         Tī Maru Māori Trust Scholarship (Undergraduate)

·         Tī Maru Māori Trust Prestigious Scholarship (Postgraduate)

Certificates, National Certificates and Diplomas:

•        Regina Rudland Memorial Scholarship

While we encourage tertiary students to apply on-line (unless applying for a Pae Tawhiti Scholarship), forms can be located on the MET website.  The Pae Tawhiti Scholarship application can also be located on our website.   Tertiary applications and supporting documentation must reach the Māori Education Trust by 4.30 pm, 31 Poutū-te-rangi (March) 2017.

More information in the attached PDF

Follow Along

Sign up below to join our ePanui mailing list

Want to become a member?

Get in touch, or register now